David Breazeale Rages To First PRO Late Model Series Win at Corinth

Go down

David Breazeale Rages To First PRO Late Model Series Win at Corinth

Post  tennesseeracefan on 2010-05-26, 03:58

David Breazeale Rages To First PRO Late Model Series Win at Corinth

Corinth, Mississippi (05/22/10) – After a three year absence, Super Late Models returned to Corinth Speedway in Corinth, Mississippi on Saturday as the P.R.O. Dirt Car Series and the NeSmith Super Dirt Car tours went head-to-head.

Anthony Burroughs started the evening's festivities by blazing to the fastest time around the clay oval to earn the Southern Belle Pole Qualifier Award. He was flanked to his outside by David Breazeale as the deadly duo brought the field to the green flag.

Breazeale would maintain a slim advantage during the race's early stages as Burroughs and Dacus would apply heavy pressure to the leader with the trio battling at times three wide for the lead.

Near the race's midway point, Dacus would overtake Breazeale for the lead, but a few laps later the Lakeland, Tennessee driver would take his #54 GRT pitside with overheating issues. Breazeale would never relinquish the lead again as he went on to take the $2,000 win, which was his first win with the P.R.O. tour.

Anthony Burroughs, Chris Ragan (utilizing a crate engine), Rick Rickman, and Joey Mack rounded out the top five.

Kyle Beard received the GRT Race Cars Hard Luck Award after having a mechanical failure on the white flag lap, while battling in the top five. He would drop to a tenth place finish.

Brett Delk was the recipient of the American Race Tires Hard Charger Award for advancing more positions ( than any other driver in the main event.

The P.R.O. Dirt Car Series will return to action over the course of the Memorial Day weekend with a pair of events. On Saturday, May 29th the tour will thunder into Rodney Wing's Magnolia Motor Speedway before moving on to Magnolia Motor Speedway on Sunday, May 30th. For more information on the events, please visit www.WhynotMotorsportsPark.com, www.MagnoliaMotorSpeedway.net, and www.PRODirtCarSeries.com .

The P.R.O. Super Late Model Series would to like to thank all of their sponsors including NeSmith, Southern Belle, Hoosier Race Tire, American Race Tire, DBR Starters, MRC Racing Collectables, GRT Race Cars, MSRMafia.com, Maximum Signs & Graphics, ADP Rivet, Stealth Carburetors, and MidSouthRacing.com .

For more information on the P.R.O. Dirt Car Series, please visit www.ProDirtCarSeries.com and for more information on the NeSmith Super Dirt Car Series, please visit www.NeSmithRacing.com .

P.R.O. Dirt Car Super Late Model Series
NeSmith Super Dirt Car Super Late Model Series
Corinth Speedway (Corinth, MS)
May 25th, 2010

Feature Results
1. David Breazeale (Four Corners, Mississippi)
2. Anthony Burroughs (Muscle Shoals, Alabama)
3. Chris Ragan (Chewalla, Tennessee)
4. Rick Rickman (Columbus, Mississippi)
5. Joey Mack (Benton, Missouri)
6. Dean Carpenter (Coldwater, Mississippi)
7. Bradley Price (Hamilton, Alabama)
8. Mark Dodson (Caledonia, Mississippi)
9. Brett Delk (Columbus, Mississppi)
10. Kyle Beard (Trumann, Arkansas)
11. Ray Mauldin (Fulton, Mississippi)
12. Jason Milam (Guntown, Mississippi)
13. Klint Byars (Carrolton, Mississippi)
14. Brian Rickman (Columbus, Mississippi)
15. Dane Dacus (Lakeland, Tennessee)
16. Leon Henderson (Laurel, Mississippi)
17. Steve Riley (Corinth, Mississippi)

Entries: 17 Representing Five States (AR, AL, MS, TN, MO)
Cautions: 7
Red Flags: 0
Leaders: Dane Dacus, David Breazeale
Southern Belle Pole Qualifier: Anthony Burroughs
MRC Racing Collectibles Smooth Move Award: David Breazeale
MSRMafia.com Qualifier #1 Winner: Kyle Beard
American Race Tires Hard Charger: Brett Delk (17th to 9th)
GRT Race Cars Hard Luck Award: Kyle Beard
DBR Starters 10th Place Award: Kyle Beard
Hoosier Race Tires Top Performer Award: David Breazeale

Points Champion

Posts : 524
Join date : 2010-01-24
Age : 25
Location : Milan, TN

View user profile

Back to top Go down

Back to top

- Similar topics

Permissions in this forum:
You cannot reply to topics in this forum